Grace (1)

Grace

Education/Qualifications: In 2020, I began my journey into Criminology and studied at Deakin until 2022. Unfortunately, I ended up leaving my course early, as I had a change of heart and began to work full-time in many different areas. Then in June of 2022, I stumbled upon support work and have loved every minute of it! Throughout my time as a support worker, I have participated in epilepsy training, PDA workshops, medication management and other workshops regarding challenging behaviours and strategies.    

 

Hobbies/interests:

In my spare time I love to be around my friends and family. My weekends are usually spent coaching and supporting my local football team. I can be a very high-energy person but I also love my down-time, which is usually spent by the beach; swimming, reading a book or just watching the local surfers. 

Tell us about yourself? Including what you like about being a support worker

I am a very empathetic and caring person. I love helping children and young people achieve their goals and seeing them grow. I love seeing children use their imagination and reach further into their playful side and am not afraid to join in on the fun!

Quirky questions - 

  • In another life, I'm pretty sure I was a… Dugong
  • The best piece of advice I've ever been given is…. Be kind to everyone
  • If I were a superhero, my superpower would be….. The ability to make a decision because I’m so indecisive! 
  • Cats or dogs? Dogs 100% 
  • What's your favourite movie? Interstellar - never fails to make me cry!