Alice

Alice

Education/Qualifications: I am currently studying a bachelor of education at Deakin University. I moved down to Geelong from a small town of Romsey to complete my studies. I am very passionate about helping people and being involved in the community as I was brought up doing volunteering and learning to always give back! I have been lucky enough to have worked with CORE for the past 12 months along with being a teacher assistant through the week. I am very passionate about being a support worker as I find it very rewarding when seeing someone smile and knowing I am making a difference… big or small. 

Hobbies/interests:

I am a very bubbly, energetic person who loves to be surrounded by family and friends. I love my sport which includes playing football and netball along with supporting AFL… go North! I live in a sharehouse with 3 friends and a little cat called Doja which is always fun as we go on many adventures with each other. 

Tell us about yourself? Including what you like about being a support worker

I am passionate about helping children and young people, in particular neurodivergent children achieve their goals. I have a soft spot for working in group settings and seeing the participants grow their social skills while getting to do fun activities.

Quirky questions - 

  • In another life, I'm pretty sure I was a… an old lady
  • The best piece of advice I've ever been given is…. comparison is the thief of joy
  • If I were a superhero, my superpower would be….. The ability to make extremely corny jokes
  • Cats or dogs? ...Definitely dogs

What's your favourite movie? All things Harry Potter